Loading... Please wait...

Advanced Search | Search Tips


    Alban Berg, Concert for Violin and Orchestra (Henle)

    Shipping details
    Bookmark and Share

    Product Description

    Alban Berg, Concert for Violin and Orchestra (Henle)             MK

    Editor: Michael Kube
    Piano reduction:Jan Philip Schulze
    Fing. vn:Frank Peter Zimmermann 

    Urtext Edition, Piano reduction, paperbound
    with marked and unmarked string parts, orchestral material available from Breitkopf & Härtel

    The genesis of Berg’s Violin Concerto in 1935 is shrouded in tragedy. He had only just finished making the first sketches when Manon Gropius – the daughter of Walter Gropius and Alma Mahler, with whom Berg was friends – died of polio. He dedicated the concerto “To the memory of an angel” in her memory. Then Alban Berg died in 1935, so he no longer lived to see it printed or performed. This edition – violin part and piano reduction – follow the score edited by Michael Kube, which is being published simultaneously by Breitkopf & Härtel together with the orchestral parts and pocket score. The illustrious violinist Frank Peter Zimmermann has provided fingerings and bowings for the violin part. This edition is worldwide available.

    Find Similar Products by Category

    Write your own product review

    Product Reviews

    This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

    Add to Wish List

    Click the button below to add the Alban Berg, Concert for Violin and Orchestra (Henle) to your wish list.

    You Recently Viewed...