Loading... Please wait...

Advanced Search | Search Tips


    Biber, Passacaglia for Solo Violin (PWM ed)

    Shipping details
    Bookmark and Share

    Product Description

    Biber, Passacaglia for Violin Solo (PWM edition)

    Edited by Antoni Cofalik

    The Rosary Sonatas (AKA the Mystery Sonatas) by Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber are a collection of 16 short sonatas for violin and continuo with a final passacaglia for solo violin.  This edition of the passacaglia was edited by Antoni Cofalik.

    It is thought that the Mystery Sonatas were composed around 1676,  but they were unknown until they were published in 1905.  However, Biber's music was never entirely lost due to the exeptional technique needed to play many of his works.

    The Passacaglia is considered the most “outstanding work of its type before the Bach Chaconne”.

    Performance by Elicia Silverstein


    Find Similar Products by Category

    Write your own product review

    Product Reviews

    This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

    Add to Wish List

    Click the button below to add the Biber, Passacaglia for Solo Violin (PWM ed) to your wish list.

    You Recently Viewed...