Loading... Please wait...

Advanced Search | Search Tips


    Bloch, Sonata for violin and piano (Masters Music)

    Shipping details
    Bookmark and Share

    Product Description

    Ernest Bloch's Sonata for violin and piano is regarded as one of the masterpieces of the violin repertoire. Bloch composed the work in 1920.   This violin sonata makes considerable demands of both technique and endurance from the violinist.  Bloch himself described the sonata as a "tormented work", and Roger Sessions described it as having a characteristic "mood of pessimism, irony and nostalgia".

    Find Similar Products by Category

    Write your own product review

    Product Reviews

    This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

    Add to Wish List

    Click the button below to add the Bloch, Sonata for violin and piano (Masters Music) to your wish list.

    You Recently Viewed...