Loading... Please wait...

Advanced Search | Search Tips


    Christmastide- Grade 2 arranged by Del Borgo (Kjos)

    Shipping details
    Bookmark and Share

    Product Description

    Christmastide arranged by Del Borgo (Kjos)

    Grade 2 for String Orchestra

    Once in Royal David's City

    We Three Kings

    Angels We Have Heard on High

    A Christmas medley including


    8 First violin

    8 Second violin

    5 Third violin (Viola TC)

    5 Viola

    5 Cello

    5 Double Bass

    1 Full conductor's score

    The story of the birth of Jesus is told in three different ways in this artful medley of familiar Christmas carols. The first melody comes from Once in Royal David's City written by composer and organist Dr. Henry J. Gauntlett in 1858. The traditional words to the tune were written in 1848 by Mrs. Cecil F. Alexander of Ireland and published in her book Hymns for Litle Children. The hymn describes the helpless childlike nature of the infant Jesus who was born in a simple stable. We Three Kings is one of the few internationally-known American Christmas carols composed in 1857 by Dr. John H. Hopkins of Pennsylvanian. In this carol, three kinds sing of their journey to Bethlehem guided by a bright star which shines above the birthplace of Jesus. They bring many beautiful precious gifts to the child. The third carol Angels We Have Heard on High developed from a traditional French carol entitled Angels O'er the Fields Were Singing. This carol tells of the angels who sing from the heavens announcing the birth of Jesus and inviting all to come and adore the child.

    Find Similar Products by Category

    Write your own product review

    Product Reviews

    This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

    Add to Wish List

    Click the button below to add the Christmastide- Grade 2 arranged by Del Borgo (Kjos) to your wish list.

    You Recently Viewed...