Loading... Please wait...

Advanced Search | Search Tips


    Complete Variations for Cello/Piano by Beethoven (Barenreiter)

    Shipping details
    Bookmark and Share

    Product Description

    Complete Variations for Cello/Piano by Ludwing van Beethoven

    Beethoven’s three sets of cello variations comprise the “Twelve Variations on a Theme from Händel’s Oratorio ‘Judas Maccabeus’” (WoO 45), the “Twelve Variations on the theme ‘Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen’” (op.66) from Mozart’s opera “Die Zauberflöte” and the “Seven Variations on the duet ‘Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen’” (WoO 46), also from “Die Zauberflöte”.

    These works have existed in many different editions, some of which have from time to time been (tacitly) reprinted with corrections to keep up to date with the latest scholarship. This new Bärenreiter Urtext edition, however, is the first to give all Beethoven’s rhythms in the violoncello part correctly. Beethoven’s autograph manuscript of op.66 is lost; the critical commentary (English) includes a complete facsimile of the violoncello part from the only surviving source (the first edition), illustrating the various problems encountered in determining the best musical text.

    - With numerous corrections in the violoncello part
    - Included in the critical commentary is a complete facsimile of the violoncello
    part of op. 66, as it appeared in the first edition

    Find Similar Products by Category

    Write your own product review

    Product Reviews

    This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

    Add to Wish List

    Click the button below to add the Complete Variations for Cello/Piano by Beethoven (Barenreiter) to your wish list.

    You Recently Viewed...