Loading... Please wait...

Advanced Search | Search Tips


    Mazas Etudes Speciales Opus 36 Book 1 for violin (EMB)

    Shipping details
    Bookmark and Share

    Product Description

    Mazas, Etudes Speciales Opus 36 Book 1 (Editio Musica Budapest)

    edited by Orszagh Tivadar

    This volume comprises studies 1-30.

    Mazas (1782-1849) was a French composer, violinist, conductor,and pedagogue. The majority of his compositions are studies and methods for young students of the violin and viola. Melodious and Progressive Studies for the Violin, Op. 36 are considered to be an important pedagogic studies for young violin students.  They are favoured by many violin teachers.

    Mazas studies provide technical work that covers bowing techniques such as string crossing, martele, detache along with left hand work.  The beauty of these studies is that they are also melodious and very enjoyable to play.

    Find Similar Products by Category

    Write your own product review

    Product Reviews

    This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

    Add to Wish List

    Click the button below to add the Mazas Etudes Speciales Opus 36 Book 1 for violin (EMB) to your wish list.

    You Recently Viewed...