Loading... Please wait...

Advanced Search | Search Tips


    Ragtime Race & Trading Tunes (level 1-1.5) by Michael Stocks

    Shipping details
    Bookmark and Share

    Product Description

    Ragtime Race & Trading Tunes (level 1-1.5)

    A package with two works for junior string ensemble from Michael Stocks

    Ragtime Race (D Major):  A bright, playful piece.  Simple ragtime syncopation is a feature of this work, and both right and left pizzicato is used by all instruments at some stage.  The melody is shared around the ensemble. 

    Trading Tunes (D Major):  As the name suggests, the melody is passed between sections of the ensemble (or ‘traded’).  Violin 1 and 2 enjoy a question and answer type melody throughout, and towards the end the Viola/Violin 3 and Cello sections also trades tunes.  A fun work for all the ensemble!

    Parts Included:

    • Score x 1
    • Violin 1 x 4
    • Violin 2 x 4
    • Violin 3 x 4
    • Viola x 2
    • Cello x 4
    • Double Bass x 2
    • Piano x 1

    Find Similar Products by Category

    Write your own product review

    Product Reviews

    This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

    Add to Wish List

    Click the button below to add the Ragtime Race & Trading Tunes (level 1-1.5) by Michael Stocks to your wish list.

    You Recently Viewed...