Loading... Please wait...

Advanced Search | Search Tips


    Sonata in F Major Op. 8 for Violin by Grieg (Peters)

    Shipping details
    Bookmark and Share

    Product Description

    Sonata in F Major Opus 8 for Violin  and Piano (Peters) by Edvard Grieg

    arranged by Maxim Jacobsen

    Edvard Grieg wrote this sonata in 1865 while on a summer holiday with Benjamin Feddersen in Rungsted, Denmark, near Copenhagen. It was composed not long after his only piano sonata was completed.  Regarding this work,  the Norwegian composer Gerhard Schjelderup commented that it was "the work of a youth who has seen only the sunny side of life"  However,  many parts of the work are dark and turbulent in mood.

    David Oistrakh-violin and Lev Oborin- piano


    Find Similar Products by Category

    Write your own product review

    Product Reviews

    This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

    Add to Wish List

    Click the button below to add the Sonata in F Major Op. 8 for Violin by Grieg (Peters) to your wish list.

    You Recently Viewed...