Loading... Please wait...

Advanced Search | Search Tips


    Suk, 4 Pieces for Violin and Piano op17 (Schott)

    Shipping details
    Bookmark and Share

    Product Description

    Suk, 4 Pieces for Violin and Piano op17 (Schott)

    Edited by Wolfgang Birtel with fingerings and bowing by Ida Bieler

    Josef Suk (1824–1935) was a bit in the shadow of the two famous Czech composers Antonín Dvořák and Bedřích Smetana. This affected Suk especially because Dvořák was also his father-in-law, a fact that made his artistic emancipation all the more difficult. After Dvořák's death, however, he rapidly succeeded in finding his own musical language and in going his way as a musician.

    Suk was also a violinist, working in particular as second violin of the Czech String Quartet founded in 1891. He wrote, surely for his own personal use, '4 Pieces for Violin and Piano' Op. 17 published in 1900 – a highly romantic music spiced with Bohemian sounds. Exciting performance pieces which are rewarding for both instrumentalists. 

    Find Similar Products by Category

    Write your own product review

    Product Reviews

    This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

    Add to Wish List

    Click the button below to add the Suk, 4 Pieces for Violin and Piano op17 (Schott) to your wish list.

    You Recently Viewed...