Loading... Please wait...

Advanced Search | Search Tips


    Vivaldi The Four Seasons for violin (Barenreiter)

    Shipping details
    Bookmark and Share

    Product Description

    Vivaldi The Four Seasons (Barenreiter edition)

    For violin and piano

    Edited by Christopher Hogwood

    One of the best-loved and most endearing works of the late Baroque era, Vivaldi's set of Violin Concertos The Four Seasons Op.8 are presented here in an authoritative Barenreiter Urtext edition.

    A new publication of Vivaldi’s masterpiece which provides a critical performing edition of the Manchester manuscript source, that originates from Vivaldi’s circle and represents an alternative (in many cases, more explicit) version of these famous concertos than the 1725 Le Cene first printed edition.
    The Manchester source has until now not been used as the primary basis for a modern performing edition, and offers new readings and evidence for players and listeners alike.

    Find Similar Products by Category

    Write your own product review

    Product Reviews

    This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

    Add to Wish List

    Click the button below to add the Vivaldi The Four Seasons for violin (Barenreiter) to your wish list.

    You Recently Viewed...